Office Information

Managing Director:

Todd Throndson

  • 1200, 585 - 8th Avenue SW
  • Eighth Avenue Place - West
  • Calgary, AB T2P 1G1
  • Canada
View Map
  • Phone: 403.262.3082
  • Fax: 406.262.3325
Let’s keep in touch!
Click here to stay informed and continue to receive research reports and new listings from Avison Young - Calgary.

Avison Young in Calgary

Avison Young's roots in Calgary date to the formation of the company itself in the late 1970s. The Calgary office offers a full suite of services including tenant representation, transaction management, asset and property management, project management, capital markets, mortgage services, property tax, and property valuation and appraisal services.

In recent years, Calgary brokers have negotiated several large transactions in all asset categories while partnering on major projects with other Avison Young offices in Canada and the United States. Avison Young's Calgary office is particularly well-suited for energy-related partnerships and continues to work closely with the company's other locations in Canada and the U.S. on transactions involving office, industrial, retail, multi-family, land and investment properties.

Whether you are an owner, investor, tenant or developer, we deliver results aligned with your strategic business objectives, supporting real estate initiatives that add value and build a competitive advantage for your organization.

Services

User / Occupier Owner / Investor
Transaction Management Landlord Representation
Tenant Representation Capital Markets
Consulting and Advisory Investment Sales
Facility Management Mortgage Services
Project Management Property Management
Enterprise Solutions Investment and Asset Management
  Project Management
  Valuation and Advisory Services

 

Area Overview

Located in the Alberta Foothills, Calgary is known for its entrepreneurial spirit and serves as Canada's energy capital. World-leading oil and gas exploration, production and service companies are based here and, due to its central location between BC and other Prairie provinces, the city provides a regional transportation link to Asia and the U.S. while fostering national and international trade. Calgary’s economy is strong. Its population is diverse, highly educated and expanding rapidly. Calgary also exceeds national averages in income and employment.

In addition to energy and renewable energy, major industries include tourism, transportation and logistics, financial services, agribusiness, film and television and creative industries. Home to 134 FP500 company headquarters, Calgary has the highest head office concentration per capita in Canada and has more small businesses per capita than any other Canadian city.

Consequently, Calgary has a robust commercial real estate market. With over 70 million square feet of office space and over 130 million square feet of industrial space, Calgary is the fourth largest commercial real estate market in Canada. Over the past decade, the office, retail, industrial and investment sectors have all displayed strength while facing a number of global economic challenges. Thanks to the city's wide-open landscape, real estate market expansion is not hindered by geographic barriers like it might be in other locales.

Markets

OFFICE

Calgary’s has more than 70 million square feet of office space, with a highly-concentrated downtown core.  Due to the strong presence of the energy industry, Calgary has more head offices per capita than any other Canadian city. The downtown office market caters mainly to large users who operate globally and typically require more than 100,000 square feet of space. As a result, cycles tend to be short, with demand for new development coming on strong in upswings while down cycles are met with great resiliency.

RETAIL

Due to the city's high employment and income levels, the retail sector has expanded steadily over the past five to 10 years. In addition to encouraging large national chains to establish more locations, Calgary has attracted increasing numbers of American retailers. Strong demand for high-quality space, particularly in the northwest and southwest, has kept vacancy levels low and enabled rental rates to improve steadily.

INDUSTRIAL

The Calgary Industrial real estate sector is approximately 140 million square feet of total area.  While warehousing and distribution users constitute the majority of the market, the transportation and fabrication sectors also contribute significantly to the overall market.  Calgary’s location has made it a preferred distribution hub for Western Canada.  Although vacancy rates have fluctuated over the last few years, Calgary has historically seen some of the lowest vacancy statistics in Canada. 

INVESTMENT

Institutional investors - notable pension funds, REITS and public companies - are attracted to Calgary in increasingly-large numbers, along with private players who favour Alberta's competitive corporate tax rates and the absence of a provincial sales tax. While institutional investors dominate the office sector, they have also invested billions in the retail, industrial and multi-family markets. Private investors tend to have stronger footholds in the retail, industrial and multi-family sectors.

Informations

Directeur Général :

Todd Throndson

  • 1200, 585 - 8th Avenue SW
  • Eighth Avenue Place - West
  • Calgary, AB T2P 1G1
  • Canada
Voir la carte
  • Téléphone: 403.262.3082
  • Fax: 406.262.3325
Restez en contact!
Cliquez ici pour vous inscrire à nos listes de distribution et recevoir les rapports, les études et les propriétés du bureau d'Avison Young de - Calgary.

Avison Young à Calgary

L’implantation d’Avison Young à Calgary date de la formation de l’entreprise elle-même à la fin des années 70. Le bureau de Calgary offre un ensemble complet de services comprenant la représentation de locataires, la gestion transactionnelle, la gestion immobilière et d’actifs, la gestion de projet, les marchés des capitaux, les services hypothécaires, l’impôt foncier et l’évaluation de propriétés.

Ces dernières années, les courtiers de Calgary ont négocié quelques transactions importantes dans toutes les catégories d’actifs tout en s’alliant à de grands projets avec les autres bureaux d’Avison Young au Canada et aux États-Unis. Le bureau d’Avison Young à Calgary est particulièrement bien outillé pour entretenir des partenariats liés à l’énergie et ne cesse de travailler étroitement avec les autres bureaux canadiens et américains de l’entreprise pour des transactions liées aux immeubles de bureaux, aux espaces commerciaux et industriels, aux propriétés multirésidentielles, aux terrains et aux investissements.

Que vous soyez un propriétaire, un investisseur, un occupant ou un promoteur, nous vous offrons des résultats correspondant à vos objectifs commerciaux stratégiques en soutenant des projets immobiliers vous permettant d’ajouter de la valeur à votre organisation et de vous donner un avantage concurrentiel.

Services

Utilisateur/Occupant Propriétaire/Investisseur
Gestion transactionnelle Représentation de propriétaires
Représentation de locataires Marchés des capitaux
Consultation et services-conseils Vente d’actifs
Gestion des installations Services hypothécaires
Gestion de projet Gestion immobilière
Solutions d’entreprise Gestion des investissements et des actifs
  Gestion de projet
  Services-conseils et d’évaluation

 

Aperçu du territoire

Située dans les Foothills de l’Alberta, Calgary est connue pour son esprit entrepreneurial et est la capitale de l’énergie du Canada. Des entreprises faisant partie des leaders mondiaux en exploration, production et services pétroliers et gaziers se sont établies dans cette ville et, en raison de son emplacement central entre la Colombie-Britannique et les autres provinces des Prairies, Calgary offre une porte d’entrée au transport régional vers l’Asie et les États-Unis tout en favorisant les échanges internationaux et nationaux. L’économie de Calgary est très solide. Sa population est très variée, hautement instruite et s’agrandit très rapidement. Calgary surpasse aussi les moyennes nationales en revenu et en emploi.

En plus de l’énergie et de l’énergie renouvelable, les principaux secteurs d’activités incluent le tourisme, le transport et la logistique, les services financiers, l’agroalimentaire, les films et la télévision ainsi que l’industrie de la création. Domicile des sièges sociaux de 134 sociétés FP500, Calgary possède la plus haute concentration de sièges sociaux par personne au Canada et est dotée de plus de petites entreprises par habitant que toutes les autres villes canadiennes.

Par conséquent, le marché de l’immobilier commercial de Calgary est très solide. Offrant plus de 70 millions de pieds carrés d’espaces de bureaux et plus de 130 millions de pieds carrés d’espaces industriels, la ville est le quatrième plus grand marché d’immobilier commercial au Canada. Au cours des dix dernières années, les secteurs des espaces de bureaux, commerciaux et industriels, de même que celui des investissements, ont tous fait preuve de solidité lorsqu’ils ont fait face à de divers défis économiques mondiaux. Grâce au paysage largement ouvert de la ville, l’expansion du marché de l’immobilier n’a pas été bloquée par les frontières géographiques comme ce fut probablement le cas pour d’autres endroits.

Marchés

ESPACES DE BUREAUX

Calgary possède plus de 70 millions de pieds carrés d’espaces de bureau et un centre-ville au noyau extrêmement dense. En raison de la forte présence de l’industrie énergétique, Calgary possède plus de sièges sociaux par habitant que toute autre ville au Canada. Le marché des espaces de bureaux du centre-ville pourvoit principalement aux grands utilisateurs œuvrant mondialement et nécessitant habituellement plus de 100 000 pieds carrés d’espace. Par conséquent, les cycles tendent à être courts, la demande pour de nouveaux développements oscillant entre de fortes hausses et des périodes de calme, le tout avec une forte résilience.

ESPACES COMMERCIAUX

En raison du taux d’emploi et des revenus élevés au sein de la ville, le secteur du commerce de détail a connu une croissance stable au cours des cinq à dix dernières années. En plus d’encourager les grandes chaînes nationales à s’établir dans davantage d’endroits, Calgary a attiré un nombre croissant de détaillants américains. La forte demande pour des espaces de grande qualité, particulièrement au nord-ouest et au sud-ouest, a permis au taux d’inoccupation de demeurer bas et aux taux de location de s’améliorer année après année.

ESPACES INDUSTRIELS

Le secteur de l’immobilier industriel à Calgary couvre une superficie totale d’environ 140 millions de pieds carrés. Bien que les utilisateurs d’espaces d’entreposage et de distribution constituent la majorité du marché, les secteurs manufacturier et du transport contribuent eux aussi grandement au marché en général. L’emplacement de Calgary a fait de cette ville une plateforme de distribution de premier choix pour l’ouest du Canada. Bien que le taux d’inoccupation ait fluctué au cours des dernières années, ces derniers demeurent historiquement parmi les plus bas au Canada. 

INVESTISSEMENTS

Les investisseurs institutionnels, comme d’importants fonds de retraite, fonds de placement immobilier et sociétés ouvertes, sont de plus en plus nombreux à être attirés par Calgary, au même titre que des acteurs privés friands des taxes professionnelles peu élevées et de l’absence de taxe de vente provinciale en Alberta. Tandis que les investisseurs institutionnels dominent le secteur d’espaces de bureaux, ces derniers ont aussi investi des milliards dans le commerce au détail, les édifices industriels et le marché des propriétés multirésidentielles. Les investisseurs privés tendent à s’implanter plus solidement dans le secteur du commerce au détail, des édifices industriels et des propriétés multirésidentielles.