Office Information

Managing Director:

Michael Keenan

  • #2900 - 1055 West Georgia Street
  • Box 11109, Royal Centre
  • Vancouver, BC V6E 3P3
  • Canada
View Map

Welcome to Vancouver

Vancouver is located in Canada’s westernmost province of British Columbia and serves as home to the country’s largest and busiest port. Bounded by the Strait of Georgia to the west, the U.S. border to the south and the Coast Mountains to the north, Metro Vancouver has historically been constrained by a lack of available land that results in higher-than-average property values and lower vacancy rates.

Traditionally, the province is a natural resources powerhouse, producing timber, coal, aluminum and a range of mineral ores including copper and zinc. Exposed to the economies of the Pacific Rim, the regional economy has been shaped by international trade to focus on shipping, distribution and warehousing.

Home to more than 2.3 million residents, Metro Vancouver has grown in recent decades to reflect a more diversified economy – incorporating a vibrant film, television and video game production scene within an established high-tech sector – along with a strong service economy comprising engineering, construction, financial services and legal firms. Along with tourism and niche manufacturing, the port continues to be a primary economic driver for the region, province and Canada at large.

More

Featured Properties

View all Listings View all Listings

Informations

Directeur Général :

Michael Keenan

  • #2900 - 1055 West Georgia Street
  • Box 11109, Royal Centre
  • Vancouver, BC V6E 3P3
  • Canada
Voir la carte

Aperçu du territoire

Vancouver est située en Colombie-Britannique, la province la plus à l’ouest du Canada, et accueille le port le plus fréquenté et le plus vaste du pays. Bordée par le détroit de Georgia à l’ouest, par la frontière des États-Unis au sud et par la chaîne Côtière au nord, Metro Vancouver est depuis toujours aux prises avec un manque de disponibilité des terrains, ayant pour conséquence des propriétés d’une plus grande valeur et des taux d’inoccupation plus bas que la moyenne.

Traditionnellement, la province est une véritable mine de ressources naturelles produisant du bois, du charbon, de l’aluminium et un vaste éventail de minerais, dont le cuivre et le zinc. Comme la ville est située sur la côte du Pacifique, l’économie régionale a été façonnée par les échanges internationaux pour se concentrer sur l’expédition, la distribution et l’entreposage.

Avec plus de 2,3 millions d’habitants, Metro Vancouver s’est agrandie dans les dernières décennies pour afficher une économie plus diversifiée, incorporant la production de films, d’émissions de télévision et de jeux vidéo au secteur bien établi de la technologie de pointe, et une économie des services très forte comprenant des sociétés d’ingénierie, de construction et de services financiers et juridiques. Le port continue d’être l’un des principaux moteurs économiques pour la région, la province et le Canada en général, de même que le tourisme et la fabrication de produits de niche

Plus

Propriétés en vedette

View all View all